2017 Calendar of Events and Festivals

Date Day Festival
January 1 Sunday New Year
January 11 Wednesday Annual Sports and Cultural Meet
January 14 Saturday Makara Sankranti
February 24 Friday Mahasivarathri
March 12 Sunday Holi
March 26 Sunday Kordad Sal (Zoroastrian Festival)
March 28 Wednesday Ugadi
April 5 Wednesday Sri Rama Navami
April 14 Friday Tamil New Year Day
April 14 Friday Good Friday
April 15 Saturday VIshu
April 16 Sunday Easter
April 24 Monday Sri Sathya Sai Aradhana Mahotsavam
May 6 Saturday Easwaramma Day
May 10 Wednesday Buddha Poornima
June 25 Sunday Eid-Ul-Fitr
July 4 Tuesday Ashadi Ekadasi
July 9 Sunday Guru Poornima
August 15 Tuesday Krishna Janmashthami
August 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
September 4 Monday Onam
September 21-22 Thursday, Friday Rosh Hashannah (Jewish New year)
September 30 Saturday Vijay Dasami (Dasera)
September 30 Saturday Yom Kippur (Jewish Festival)
October 19 Thursday Deepavali (Diwali)
November 11, 12 Saturday, Sunday Global Akhanda Bhajans
November 19 Sunday Ladies Day
November 22 Wednesday Convocation of SSSIHL
November 23 Thursday Bhagawan’s Birthday
December 25 Monday Christmas